• Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram The Stables and Hayloft

guest reviews page

average rating:  5 star

Paul July 2019 (Airbnb) It has been a privilege to stay somewhere where the hosts care so much about the quality of the accommodation and the guest experience. The wonderful little extra touches were unexpected and hugely appreciated; so much thought has gone into providing a first class experience. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope we are fortunate enough to return someday soon.

Heather July 2019 (Airbnb) If you’re looking for a high standard then look no further than The Stables and Hayloft. Superb location fantastic amenities and wonderful hosts. The bathroom is superb with top notch shower and bath and very spacious. As for the bed it is so comfy link that with the tranquil setting and you will not want to move! Lovely hamper of welcoming goodies on arrival.Glorious views from the balcony as you sip your wine.. perfection!

Stuart July 2019 (Airbnb) Wow!!! What a beautiful place - luxury in a pretty barn conversion. Everything was top class from tea pot to towels together with all the little things that so often are not there in other properties - salt, pepper, dishwasher tablets ,cling film etc.. they made our stay comfortable and relaxing. The upstairs, downstairs living is such a joy one is tempted to just stay and take in the warmth of the accommodation. Highly recommended

Summer June 2019 (Airbnb) This is top class accommodation - so beautifully renovated and such a warm welcome from Amanda. Great luxurious touches from the beautiful bathroom (wonderful fluffy towels), generous local hamper, spacious balcony with great views and huge bed. The surroundings are equally beautiful, we enjoyed relaxing on deck chairs and boules in the courtyard. Thrilling to see all the wildlife, baby rabbits and moorhens. It was great to be able to walk into Ledbury and enjoy the many restaurants, cafes and independent shops. Highly recommended, we will be back!

Vanessa June 2019 (Booking.com) 

Beautifully renovated, and very tastefully decorated, can’t wait to go back

Linda May 2019 (HomeAway) Amanda is the perfect host and created luxurious accommodation with fabulous views. Lovely hamper of local produce greeted us on arrival. Great place to stay

Marjolein April 2019 (HomeAway) We arrived at the property and Amanda welcomed us very warmly. It was the beginning of a week living in luxury with even the paper delivered in the morning. We loved every day we stayed at the stables and Hayloft.

Sophie April 2019 (Booking.com) 

We absolutely loved everything about our stay at The Stables and Hayloft. Amanda is a very good host, very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The cleanliness of the property was to a very high standard. The breakfast hamper with the local produce was a lovely touch. Only an hour away from Stratford upon Avon. Would definitely recommend this property, we will be back soon!

Frances April 2019 (Airbnb) This is our absolute favourite place to stay. Really luxurious, warm, clean and extremely well equipped. Amanda is a fantastic host and I really cannot say enough to recommend it!

April 2019 (TripAdvisor) We loved this luxurious accommodation. It was perfect. A 3 day stay was definitely not long enough. Especially enjoyed sitting on the veranda in the sunshine, sipping the complimentary champagne whilst enjoying the view. Situated in a lovely area that’s great for walking. Would highly recommend.

March 2019 (TripAdvisor) We visited The Stables & Hayloft for 5 nights directly after our wedding looking for some peace and quiet, rest and relaxation after a busy few months. That is exactly what was awaiting us! Fabulously converted barn with everything you could need. Luxurious bathroom, large comfortable bed that you melt into, log burner to set that country feel and wonderful views from the balcony for you to keep an eye on the family of ducks and fields beyond. Hosts Amanda & Richard were extremely helpful and friendly and that made our stay even more special. We would highly recommend and definitely worth our 5star rating. We look forward to returning in the future.

Bethan February 2019 (Airbnb) The Stables and Hayloft is exceptional accommodation . It is very well located to explore Herefordshire and yet enjoys plenty of peace and quiet. The facilities are excellent, a real home from home, and was so comfortable. Amanda is a brilliant welcoming host and the local tray of Herefordshire goodies upon arrival was a lovely thoughtful start to a perfect few days away.

Stuart February 2019 Welcome, amenities, cleanliness and attention to detail of the highest standard. Very high quality restoration. A beautiful, peaceful space.

Gavin February 2019 (Airbnb) A perfect, relaxing get away in the most beautiful barn. We stayed for three night in Febrary to get away and relax, this place was just what we were after. The recent renovation to this barn has been done to the highest of standards and it comes full of luxurious touches including high quality towels, bedding, locally sourced goodies and champagne on arrival. Can't recommend this place more.

Katy February 2019 This is a superb AirBNB. Luxury with personal touches. The location is excellent for the Wye valley, Malvern hills and pretty villages. We enjoyed the wood burning stove and all the thoughtful gifts left for our arrival and breakfast. Amanda has some great recommendations for things to do. Would highly recommend.

Ross February 2019 (Airbnb) Worth it!

January 2019 (TripAdvisor)

Restful haven. We had a wonderful relaxing stay for our honeymoon. The very old building has beautiful historical features and everything has been converted so well and tastefully. A stunning bathroom, very well equipped kitchen with a gorgeous welcome pack. We were so relaxed here but also enjoyed exploring Hereford, Malvern and the Elgar museum near Worcester as well as some walks.

Alison December 2018 (Airbnb)

This place is phenomenal, wouldn't change a thing, stylish, immaculate and everything you wanted from a weekend break! Relaxing and extremely peaceful!  We will definitely have this as our retreat and will be back again and again! On arrival it was also nice to also receive a welcome gift and some thoughtful touches and home comforts, thank you.

Harry November 2018 (Airbnb) 

A stunning property which has been luxuriously furnished and makes for a relaxing rural retreat.  We look forward to returning!

Brian November 2018 (Booking.com)

We stayed a week here in November in this beautiful converted stable. The accommodation and facilities exceeded our expectations and is finished to a very high standard. The welcome champagne and basket with local produce was exceptional. There are plenty of local walks and we walked the Malvern Ridge which was stunning. Ledbury is charming with good eateries and shops. The Morgan car factory is nearby and worth a visit. Amanda made us very welcome. We loved watching the ducks in the pond from our balcony and I saw a woodpecker as well. You will not be disappointed if you book here.

Daniel November 2018 (Booking.com)

Excellent facilities, good location a very luxurious stay. Will definitely be staying again. WiFi signal wasn't always good. (Note from hosts: have now replaced WiFi with 4G MiFi with unlimited data :) )

Louise October 2018 (Booking.com)

Relaxing luxury stay.  A warm welcome from the hosts who met us & showed us around their beautiful Stables & Hayloft. Fresh flowers, champagne & a thoughtful hamper of goodies awaited us. Amanda & Richard, have really thought of guests needs so thoroughly. Great for walkers, or a quick drive to nearby towns or just for chilling out listening to the ducks. We loved everything & had such a relaxing stay, we will be booking again soon.

Tatiana October 2018 (AIrbnb)

This property is one little gem that  wish I could keep to myself! It was everything and more and Amanda was a great host - no problems with communicating and amazing attention to detail so we had all the luxuries and essentials. Very thankful for the breakfast goodies, champagne and fresh flowers! Great night's sleep and lovely decoration throughout.  We loved the ducks and bunnies too!  I have used Airbnb many times, but this visit has surpassed our expectations!  We look forward to visiting again!!

Kevin October 2018 (Airbnb)

A first class place to stay, with a first class host it is fantastic! But don't take my word for it go and stay there you will not be disappointed.

Tracy October 2018 (Airbnb)

5 star luxurious AirBNB with incredible attention to detail - beautiful decor, stunning bathroom and shower, a very large and incredibly comfortable bed, champagne in the wine fridge, flowers on the table, wonderful breakfast supplied, a very well equipped kitchen, stunning view from the upstairs balcony, a very warm and friendly welcome on arrival.  We cannot recommend it highly enough and definitely intend to visit again.  Thank you Amanda and Richard!

Sarah September 2018 (Airbnb) 

Just wow! Amanda your property is fabulous - thank you for being a fantastic host and for being so accommodating.  This was the perfect min-break.  The Stables and Hayloft is the perfect combination of style and country charm and allowed us to relax in pure luxury.

June 2018 (TripAdvisor)

Just got back from a stay at the Stable and Hayloft .I cannot recommend it highly enough. The conversion has been done to the highest quality. It was spotlessly clean and quiet luxurious. Situated in a lovely setting and very restful watching the ducks and moor hens. The owner Amanda was so friendly and helpful. We would certainly go back for another visit.

Cerys June 2018 (HomeAway)

Perfection! Attention to detail in this beautiful conversion. Loved the upstairs outside deck - perfect for a glass of wine and enjoying the view in the evenings. Lovely touches with the champagne, slippers and locally sourced goodies in a wonderfully peaceful environment made it a truly relaxing stay. Spotlessly clean. I know the owners don't like the term 'home from home' as they want to provide guests with something better than you would have at home, which they do in spades. But home from home is a compliment I believe, as you do truly relax as you would in your own home. My only hope is that when we want to return we can get in and it's not fully booked for years to come!

August 2018 (TripAdvisor)

Like a boutique hotel in a lodge. We just spent 5 nights in this beautiful lodge and it really is perfect. The surroundings are beautiful and the lodge itself is just so tastefully decorated - every element and detail is to the highest quality. It really felt like staying at a boutique hotel, but with Netflix & a kitchen for lovely evenings in. Also near to some lovely restaurants & pretty Ledbury town. We stayed for 5 nights & could have spent even longer. Just perfect.

May 2018 (TripAdvisor)

Luxury indeed whilst being very comfortable. Amanda and Richard were very welcoming, as was their lovely spaniel, Sasha. Everything you need for a weeks stay plus more. We were blessed with great weather and drinking the welcome champagne whist sitting on the balcony watching the ducks and morrhens on the pond was an immediate relaxant. The stables are well situated for a range of interests including running, cycling, walking plus 30 mins drive to several national trust sites and RHS partner gardens.

Keith August 2018 (HomeAway)

Luxurious holiday getaway. We had a wonderful stay in this lovely place. It was beautifully appointed and very comfortable and quiet. There was easy access to numerous local sights including the Malvern Hills and the Wye Valley. The hosts Amanda and Richard were very welcoming and friendly, and made it a very relaxing stay. We wish we had stayed longer and hope to return in the future.

Scott May 2018 (TripAdvisor)

A wonderful stay. A truly wonderful experience at this beautiful and peaceful location.  The surroundings were lovely & the accommodation itself impressive - exceptionally clean, modern and great finishes throughout. Amanda was extremely welcoming and professional - making our stay really easy. Would highly recommend.

Samuel August 2018 (HomeAway)

A slice of heaven in Ledbury

Driving through the country lanes to our anticipated Ledbury holiday filled me with excitement. The surroundings, coupled with all the history of this beautiful part of England, made the stay even more heartwarming. Our host Amanda has delivered quite possibly the best accommodation and service I have ever encountered. The bar has been raised significantly, I came home to question my own apartment and if my decor and tastes made sense. Before arriving Amanda was on hand to give me the full rundown of the area and property, she even offered to pick my fiancee and me up from the train station, now that is service. We were greeted upon arrival by a very happy and warm smile, nothing was too much trouble for our super host. Amanda walked us around the property telling us to relax and treat it like home, which we very much did. The bottle of Champagne and country treats which were left for us also made us feel special and cared for. The converted stable is a work of an interior mastermind, of course I mean Amanda. Every switch, knob, tile and curtain has been carefully sourced to produce this wonderful infusion of country living, which by the way belongs in the pages of Good Housekeeping. The light and space are just what the souls needs, they provide a feeling of contentment that I have never discovered whilst I've rented a property, until now. The real treat comes with the folding doors on the top floor. The living room is transformed into an outside/inside property just by pulling back the doors, this alone was worth the price of the rental. We had the perfect view of a beautiful summers day in Ledbury, the breathtaking rolling hills, and the farm in the distance make this view unexplainable, you have to book to understand what I mean. The bedroom was also a feat of understated beauty and design genius, it used the original beams to create a safe haven for those wanting the perfect nights' sleep. Tasteful decor, wood flooring and 100% Egyptian cotton cocooned us as we lay listening to the sweet sound of nothing. I have never been so impressed by another person's eye for detail like I am with Amanda. The Stable and Hayloft will forever be etched in my minds happy place. So much so, I am trying to book again before the rest of the world discover this little slice of heaven in Ledbury. Bravo Amanda, it was all beyond what we could have imagined.

Regan August 2018 (HomeAway)

Just perfect , the bed was wonderful the bathroom was amazing , windows wide open at breakfast.  Just perfect Huge comfortable bed , amazing bathroom , the upstairs kitchen and sitting area had wonderful doors that fully opened and let the swifts and swallows have a sneaky peak inside ! Amazing. How lovely to sit outside and enjoy seeing the ducks on the pond and enjoy the complimentary Champagne that had been left along with the delicious local apple juice Breakfast was complimentary wonderful local bread with delicious damson jam honey muesli Everything you needed in the kitchen all the condiments and extras A top quality well thought out and very generous with the food hamper If you are staying in that area this is a must forget the hotels or B & B s you will not regret staying here The host also was a lovely lady very helpful and informative Thankyou

Sara August 2018 (Airbnb)

What a gem! This place is an absolute gem!  It has been beautifully renovated, retaining many original features but with lots of luxurious touches added.  We have stayed in lots of apartments over the years and what really sets this place apart is the attention to detail.  Everything you could need for a short break has been provided.  And we loved the selection of local produce provided - bread, honey, muesli, butter, nuts and a very welcome bottle of champagne. Sitting on the outside deck was perfect for having a drink, admiring the view and watching the ducks, geese and bunnies.  But we did some exploring too, and the location is perfect for popping into Ledbury or Malvern.  Both of which are worth a visit.  If you want something special, try Verzon House where the food and cocktails are amazing. Thank you, Amanda, for suggesting we went there, and for even giving us a lift there on the Saturday night.  Amanda is a truly wonderful host.  From the moment we arrived she went out of her way to make us feel welcome.  Thank you, Amanda, we will be back!

Jay August 2018 (Airbnb) 

Amanda's place was just like the pictures, very spacious, great furniture/fittings, very comfy bed and great views which made the whole experience very enjoyable.  Everything was very clean and the welcome basket made a lovely touch (as well as the slippers and bubbly for our belated anniversary). Amanda was always on hand if we had any questions.  I would highly recommend a stay here. 

Craig August 2018 (Airbnb)

My wife and I stayed here as a relaxing break away from children and I could not recommend it highly enough.  Close to the lovely market town of Ledbury, the Malvern Hills and many other shops and attractions, the property is ideally located.  Amanda was a gem and was extremely helpful in giving recommendations as well as ensuring that we had everything we needed.  The property was finished to the highest standard and the local goodies we found on our arrival were lovely.  We would and probably will return in the future.

Thomas July 2018 (HomeAway)

Wonderful stay, very high quality in every respect, really caring host

We just say that every word in the former reviews is exactly what we found in this great place. (There's one small thing to know about: During the harvesting season there may be some noise from a farm nearby. In case you are looking for the ABSOLUTE QUIET you may consider this.)

Scott July 2018 (Airbnb)

Amanda’s wonderful accommodation is just as advertised. The space is extremely well set up and has everything that you would want for a relaxing getaway. The balcony offers a beautiful view of the countryside and allows for optimal relaxation during your stay. Amanda also provided some lovely, locally sourced, organic produce - a very thoughtful touch. My girlfriend and I would highly recommend staying at this lovely countryside property.

July 2018 (TripAdvisor)

Fantastic!

Wow! What a beautiful place! Me & my Husband stayed here Monday-Friday and it was so peaceful, just what we needed. Plenty of walks and nice towns nearby. Amanda the owner was just so wonderful nothing was to much trouble very helpful and a lovely host. Definitely recommend you won't be dissing if you want a nice peaceful break away

Lawrence July 2018 (Airbnb)

We found an absolute gem with 'The Stables and Hayloft'. It has been fabulously renovated to such a sumptuously high standard - the attention to detail is really impressive. We arrived to find champagne and roses along with an extremely generous selection of breakfast goodies waiting for us! The property was spotless, the views amazing and the owners friendly and helpful. Thank you for allowing us to share your piece of heaven.

Dave July 2018 (Airbnb)

We had a wonderful stay at the Stables and Hayloft. The accommodation is of an extremely high standard and Amanda is a wonderful host.

Robert July 2018 (Airbnb)

Had a fantastic time.  The hospitality was faultless.  Will hopefully return for another wonderful stay!!

Hannah June 2018 (Airbnb)

Beautiful accommodation with everything you could possibly need. Spotlessly clean, fluffy soft towels, comfortable bed and wonderful sunny balcony to sit and enjoy the views.

Omar June 2018 (Airbnb)

Amanda and Richard are so lovely. Really made me feel welcome during my stay. Will definately stay with them again. The Stables are perfect and finished to a very high standard. I honestly couldn’t fault anything! Such a beautiful setting and look forward to booking again next year.

Christopher May 2018 (HomeAway)

Amazing place, location and host.

The perfect place to stay for anyone want in to explore the area, top class.

Abigail May 2018 (Airbnb)

Amanda’s place is beautiful, the interior has been designed with great care and the grounds are stunning. It is quiet and peaceful although easy to drive to local shops etc. It had everything we needed for an enjoyable break and we hope to return soon!

Elizabeth April 2018 (Airbnb)

I always hold my breath when the door opens to our holiday accommodation, as photos can be enhanced, but not to worry here, the accommodation was stunning, very relaxing with a huge full 21st century bathroom, a super king size bed. comfortable lounge, TV with Netflix, log burning stove everything on the 'must have list'. A very quiet spot in the middle of the Herefordshire countryside, but only 5 minutes to the nearest Cappuccino. We desperately needed a break from our international moving saga, and this did the job nicely. I cannot recommend this highly enough for a relaxing break.

Lynn April 2018 (HomeAway)

This really is a stunning property! One of the best self catering properties we have stayed in. The conversion has been well thought out, and has a very high quality finish. It's lovely to sit on the balcony with a glass of wine in hand, soaking up the sunshine! The nearby town of Ledbury is well worth a visit, it has lots of independent shops, and alleyways to explore.

Meriel April 2018 (Airbnb)

Fantastic property with amazing views and well located to local attractions. Very comfortable accommodation and spotlessly clean. Very much appreciated bottle of champagne for our 4 year anniversary and the extra treats provided on our arrival. Amanda is a very attentive host. Grazie!

Simon March 2018 (Airbnb)

A little piece of heaven on earth. We had such a lovely time in the Stables and Hayloft. Amanda and Richard have converted this space so tastefully and thought of everything. All of the rooms are so special and have lovely finishing touches, from the sumptuous free-standing bath to the super-large bed and lovely log-burner. Ledbury is such a lovely historic town as well with so much to see. We would thoroughly recommend this wonderful property and will definitely be back for more peaceful R&R. Thank you so much. Simon & Alanna xx

Geoff March 2018 (TripAdvisor)

A relaxing stay. The house is beautifully fitted out and extremely comfortable. It has everything you need for a luxurious break. Would highly recommend.

Simon February 2018 (Airbnb)

We had a very relaxing stay. Amanda has thought of everything. It's really clean, well equipped and everything just works. The food that she leaves is really high quality (local and organic). We'd be very happy to recommend it as a great place to take a break.

Elle February 2018 (Airbnb)

Beautiful stable conversion just outside of Ledbury in peaceful countryside. Kitchen very well appointed with everything you could possibly need to self cater. Beautiful living space, bathroom and bedroom also. The stables and hayloft is exactly as described in the listing. A luxury space all round. Would definitely recommend.

Dave January 2018 Airbnb

A beautiful, comfortable converted barn with modern amenities and a helpful and friendly host.

Jane  January 2018 (HomeAway)

Faultless!

Everything has been thought about in this property. I stayed for 3 nights...each room has been made into a space that is relaxing, comfortable, fully equipped and every detail is stylish and functional. You can feel the care that has been taken in the reclaiming and restoration of the stables. The area is quiet and calm. Amanda made me feel very welcome and happy. She has invested in making this space work for you. Enjoy it..it’s perfect. I would recommend it to anyone

Marcus  January 2018 (HomeAway)

Beautiful accommodation, high quality throughout.

Everything about our stay was perfect, from the very quick responses to any questions from Amanda both before we arrived and during our stay, to the very thoughtful attention to detail that has gone into making this property a very luxurious place to enjoy a few days. We look forward to coming back very soon. Thanks!

Poppy  January 2018 (Airbnb)

Amanda's place was absolutely perfect - the photos don't do it justice. She was a fantastic host and, as well as lovely bread and jam, there was a great folder with local tips. Everything was better than expected. I would definitely visit again and recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful break in a charming place.

Naomi  October 2017 (Airbnb)

Lovely place to stay. Very modern and cosy. Everything is new and of high quality. Cosy log burner which was lovely for the chillier nights. Very big comfy bed. Gorgeous bathroom. Amanda welcomed us with a lovely organic hamper. She is a very good host we had great communication the whole process was very easy. The area is central for visiting Ledbury and the Malvern hills. Further a field you have the Brecon Beacons with plenty to do. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

Solvapantegcottages October 2017 (TripAdvisor)

Exceptional!

This is the most beautiful and sympathetically restored property, with an attention to detail that makes it a wonderful place to stay. The interior is tastefully furnished with high quality furniture and bedding that provides a luxurious experience rarely found in self-catering accommodation. The views from the balcony across a pond and open fields are beautiful and best enjoyed with a glass of complimentary champagne - thank you. The location of the Stables and Hayloft is just perfect for a countryside stay, whilst being close enough to the interesting town of Ledbury with its range of restaurants, cafes and independent shops. Thank you for sharing your beautiful property with us - we will be back!

Denis  October 2017 (TripAdvisor)

Champagne (real!) on arrival made for a great start, sipped on a large balcony with big views. Super- kingsize bed was so comfy with huge modern bathroom. Cleverly appointed living room, large walk out balcony windows and a fully equipped modern kitchen, with farm eggs for breakfast was a big plus. Picturesque nearby river walks and convenient for pretty market town Ledbury. A very relaxing stay.

Frances  December 2017 (Airbnb)

This really is a place not to be missed. Very thoughtful and welcoming hosts, who allow you all the privacy you require, but are on hand to answer any queries. The accommodation is stunning- spotlessly clean and beautifully designed. Peaceful, cosy and with great attention to every detail. Lovely welcome pack of locally sourced products and lots of very helpful information on the local area. We will definitely be returning.

Leigh-Anne  December 2017 (Airbnb)

The place is beautiful! I cannot wait to return as we had a wonderful stay. I’d highly recommend staying here. It was beyond our expectation. We loved it.